Thank You

Thank You

My God, whom I praise, do not remain silent, for people who are wicked and deceitful have opened their mouths against me; they have spoken against me with lying tongues. With words of hatred they surround me; they attack me without cause. In return for my friendship they accuse me, but I am a man of prayer. Psalm 109: 1-4 New International Version (NIV)

For the past three weeks, this has been my passage to study, along with two other scriptures, but this was my favorite. Not only was this my passage to study, but I was living it. I was faced with a situation where I was attacked for no reason. A person was being deceitful towards me, lying on me, and having hatred towards me for no logical reason.  It wasn’t until this past Saturday that I realized what God was doing. God was testing me and I am very proud of myself because I passed. I admit I stressed for about two or three days, but the problem went on for about two and a half weeks. God spoke to me and said you are going through this so that at the end everyone will know I am God and I am the one who delivered you from this. The problem wasn’t about me at all, it was to show that God is almighty and in control. There was nothing I could do about the situation, only God could fix it. God showed up and showed out. God removed the person from my life completely and the situation was deleted. I want to say thank you to the person who tried to block my blessing. Thank you for being deceitful, thank you for lying on me, thank you for having hatred towards me. Through the whole process I became a prayer warrior, I learned to give it all to God, and I learned to truly love my enemies. I learned so many more lessons in those two weeks that I couldn’t thank God enough for. It was rough at first, but after I began to pray every day and trust God, it got easier every day.   Whatever you may be facing, trouble, enemies, co-workers, family members, etc. You have to stay positive, speak positive things into existence, and pray. Prayer changes everything and I believe that 100%; God it worked for me so I know it will work for you. I owe all the glory to God for fixing my problem. What the devil tried to use to destroy me, God used to build me up. No matter who tries to block your blessing or come between your blessing it won’t work. What God has for you is for you.

2 thoughts on “Thank You

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

