God’s Positioning System (GPS)

God’s Positioning System

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4 New International Version (NIV)

 One thing I know I have a hard time grasping as a Christian is that God sends us through storms and not just the devil.  God uses storms for our good to help shape and mold us, but no matter the storm we must remember that God is in control. I like to think of God as my GPS or God’s Positioning System. No matter where I am in life I have to remind myself that God has me there for a reason. God has everything under control and just knowing that should bring a peace over us.

Just like a real GPS, God has our final destination mapped out. All we must do is follow His directions. Even if we face road blocks, detours, and speed bumps it’s okay because God has everything mapped out. Like the scripture above says even though I walk through the darkest valley I will fear no evil, for you are with me. We will face some dark times and valleys, but the good thing is that God is with us every step of the way. Stay encouraged and know that you are on God’s Positioning System and you are right where he wants you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

