Work for the Lord

Work for the Lord

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters. Colossians 3:23 New International Version (NIV)

Today is the infamous, dreaded Monday. I also dread Mondays, but Mondays are not the only dreaded days of the week. As the week goes by and we carry on our daily routines, it gets a little harder every day to stay motivated; not only at work, but also at home and other areas of our lives. I’m actually writing this post on the Thursday before I posted this so I know how weary we can get in the middle of the week. I was sitting at work and I was not feeling my best. I was tired and I didn’t feel like helping customers, but I knew I had a job to do. God spoke to me and gave me the scripture above. I was so tired I said, “Lord, I love you and I know I should work as if I’m working for you, but Lord I’m tired and I don’t feel like working today.” God spoke back and said what if I didn’t feel like blessing you today?

No matter how we feel or what is going on we MUST give God our best daily because God gives us his best! We should go to work with a positive attitude and declare prosperity and greatness for the day, not only at work, but even at home. Remember we are working for our heavenly father not our business managers. Not only at work, but do your best at home. No matter if you are cleaning at home, at work, or wherever you are, do your best and do it with all your heart. If God wouldn’t short us why should we short him? Do your best, put your best foot forward, and remember you are working for the Lord!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

