“There Is an End”

“There Is an End”

“So keep a firm grip on the faith. The suffering won’t last forever. It won’t be long before this generous God who has great plans for us in Christ—eternal and glorious plans they are! —will have you put together and on your feet for good. He gets the last word; yes, he does.”

1 Peter 5:10-11 The Message (MSG)

I was on my way home from work on Saturday talking to God and praying for my boyfriend and God spoke to me for my Motivational Monday post. My boyfriend, just like all of us at some point, was having a moment in life when he was being tested. Trial after trial, test after test, if it could go wrong it went wrong. And I was trying to be supportive and his prayer warrior to help him. As I was praying and talking to God I realized, we all go through things for a reason. The exact things my boyfriend was going through, I had already gone through months ago. I knew God put me through my tests to help not only my boyfriend, but others get over tough times.

What helped me get over my tough times was knowing that God is almighty, everything happens for a reason, and there is an end. No matter what you may be going through this week, or what you’ve been going through, just keep your faith. God has everything in control, and God has plans that are so much bigger than our plans. Like the scripture above says, keep your faith, suffering doesn’t last forever.I don’t even worry anymore because I know God is doing everything for a reason. We may not see it clear at first, but I promise you, just keep your faith and hold on. Everything will fall into place and come together at the end. Just be patient, it may seem like you’ve been struggling and going through it, but be patient because there is an end.

I know this is all easier said than done, but it took me some practice to get to where I’m at now. Just keep praying, keep your faith, and don’t give up.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

