God’s Plan

As I was cleaning up the kitchen after my morning coffee, God spoke to me in a very unusual way. I was in the process of putting my coffee mug up and I almost dropped my mug. It was in that moment God spoke to me. You see, that wasn’t any coffee mug. That is my favorite coffee mug that my best friend gave to me. When the mug almost hit the floor my heart dropped, because if the mug would have hit the floor it would’ve broke instantly. I still can’t believe how I caught the mug, I just knew it was going to break and I wasn’t going to have that mug anymore.

What God said to me in that moment is that we are like that mug. We can be headed down a road of destruction, but if we trust and believe in the Lord, he can turn it around. No matter where you are in this journey of life, no matter what you have done, God can turn it all around. We have plans for our lives, but God has so much better planned for us. Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” God already has everything mapped out in our lives, all we need to do is trust in him. Even if you are on the wrong track, turn to God and he will turn it around and save you.

I challenge each and every one of you today to just trust God to turn your situation around no matter what it is.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

